Final Short List

This shortlist was determined over 15 hours by Students’ Union officers and staff, following an open nominations process. The winners have also been decided and will be announced from the shortlist at the awards ball, be there to find out first

Student Media

Best Presenter
Louis Holder
Gabriel Lucas-Green
Stephen Small
Best Student Media Feature 
Etienne Fermie – Rohan Ricketts’ story
Spiral TV series
Student Journalist of the Year 
Lauren Waugh
Damian Burchardt
Nicole Helou
Amy Avent
Outstanding Contribution to Smoke Media
Lauren Waugh
Alicia Wilson-Fraser
Amy Avent

Undergrad Course Reps

Alfani Ndayishimiye Hortence Yagmur Prerna Sharma Ben Skidmore

Postgrad Course Reps

Tanushree Halder


Haydn Evans


Dhanajay Talwar


Olajide Alade


Team of the Year
Men’s Football
Men’s Basketball
Muay Thai
Best Captain
Jack Scott
Steph Malfatti
Charlotte Longhurst
Mathilde Lie-Nielsen
Kate Ebdon
Ashley Standford
Most Improved
Men’s Rugby
Men’s Football
Women’s Basketball
Men’s Tennis
Player of the Year
Alex Zendra
Riccardo Leo
Deanne Dizon
Ryan Wong
Steph Malfatti
Biggest Achievement
Women’s Rugby Varsity
Men’s Football – Pink Games
Men’s Tennis – Ryan Wong Undefeated Season
Men’s Rugby – Semi-Final
Taekwondo – Duncan’s Fight
Committee of the Year
Men’s Rugby
Muay Thai


Society Member of the year:
Nadia Luisa – The Entrepreneurial Society
Yaseen Yousuf – Bangladesh Society
Eduard Ghinea – Programming Society
Filip Krackovic – RK Poker Society
Best New Society:
RAG Society
MENA Society
Pakistani Society
RK Poker Society
Most Improved Society:
Bangladesh Society
Property Society
Pokemon Society
Games & Creative Society
President of the Year:
Pascal Sabatnig – The Entrepreneurial Society
Tamsin Lacourte – RAG Society
Samrah Hashmi – Pakistan Society
Wasim Nawaz – Bangladesh Society
Louise Akergren – Feminist Society
Event of the Year:
Essence – Bangladesh Society
Lipsync Battle – Pakistani Society & Bangladesh Society
Jailbreak – RAG Society
Vogue Ball – The Vogue Society
Voices from Gaza – Friends of Palestine Society
Society/CPA Group of the Year:
The Entrepreneurial Society
Islamic Society
Feminist Society
WestMUN Society
Outstanding Contribution to the CPA:
Mark Davis
Odiesia Daley
Felicity King
Sarah Frost
CPA Event of the Year:
Carol Service 2016 – Choral Society
Into The Woods – Musical Theatre Society

Personality of the Year

Mike Williams Abbie Mason Bekeowei Okoro


Nabeel Ahmad
Ahmed Mahfuz Talukder
Daustina Commodore

Student Employee

Helsio Perestrelo Kiu Sum Tony Basten Zurria Qureshi

Buy Your Ticket